How to enable Anonymization

Introduction

The anonymization feature is based on Named Entity Recognition (NER). It attempts to identify confidential data by converting it to inline tags. This applies for the following languages:

  • Danish,

  • Dutch,

  • English,

  • French,

  • German,

  • Italian,

  • Portuguese,

  • Spanish,

  • Swedish.


Guidelines

  1. As a user with the Administrator role, go to Configuration → SettingsProjects. In the Project types section, select Use Anonymization and click the Save button. By default, this setting enables Anonymization for all customers.

  1. If you want to disable Anonymization for a customer, go to the Customers tab and click the name of the customer for whom you would like to do so. Go to the Settings tab. In the Project options section, deselect Use Anonymization and click the Save button at the bottom of the screen.

  1. Anonymization can also be turned on/off at the project creation stage:

  1. When a new project is created for a customer who has Anonymization enabled, XTM Cloud will automatically mask sensitive project data in XTM Workbench segments.